The Wye Nursery

Phone: 01432 354906

Early Years Foundation Stage

At the Wye Nursery we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage. This sets the standards that all early years providers must meet to ensure each and every child learns and develops well and are kept healthy and safe.

The EYFS promotes teaching and learning to ensure children's 'school readiness' and gives children the broad range of knowledge and skills that provide the right foundation for good future progress through school and life. Here at the Wye Nursery we make sure that this is achieved as well as having fun and letting the children enjoy their time here and express their individual interests.

The 7 areas of learning and development within the EYFS are :

  1. Communication and Language
  2. Physical Development
  3. Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  4. Literacy
  5. Mathematics
  6. Understanding of the World
  7. Expressive Arts and Design

If you would like to find out more information regarding the EYFS please click the link below.